There are none. I admit it. I suck. No, don’t tell me that I don’t. I must face facts and not mince words and own up. I am a bad blogger!

There, I’ve said it. Now we can move on.

So I have had a serious attack of life. My husband’s car broke down (again!–but let’s not even go there), we’ve had serious leakages of roof and pipes, and I had my wisdom teeth out. I also have a grant due and have to give a presentation for group meeting next week. So yeah. There are no excuses, but those are my excuses. Chew on that quandry.

You know what the worst part of it is though? I’ve actually done a lot of stuff! During my re-coup period for my wisdom teeth, I knitted an entire shawl! Do I have pictures? No. I dyed some beautiful silk/merino yarn for my mother-in-law’s Christmas present (Swallowtail shawl). Pictures? Nope. I knitted one sock’s worth of the September fall yarn in a pattern that I made up and quite like. I’ve started a second in plain stockinette to see if it looks better. Do I want opinions on it? You betcha. Do I have pictures? Negatory. Feh. I do indeed suck.

Okay, that’s not all true. I actually do have pictures. But they are not yet developed. I don’t have a decent digital camera, so I’ve been doing it the old-fashioned way. That means that I have to wait for someone else to develop the pictures for me. No instant gratification here! It would probably help, though, if I sent them in to get developed. Ya think?

Anyway, that’s my sad story. Oh, but there’s one very good thing that happened recently:

John Robert

Welcome to the world, John Robert: October 24, 2006. My new nephew. I need to get cracking on that baby blanket!

