Ah yes, the obligatory New Year’s post. In which we sum up the year past and make our resolutions for the year to come.

Well, I’ll make it quick.

In my knitterly world, this past year has really been a huge learning experience for me. I’ve made my first socks, my first lace, and begun dyeing. I’ve also, of course, begun this blog. Yay me!

What lies in the year ahead? Well, I want to learn at least two new skills: colorwork and entrelac. I also find myself severely lacking in mittens, so I’ll probably learn how to do those as well. Maybe also make some toe-up socks? I don’t want to get too crazy here. Okay, so I’ll keep it to those four, the last one with a big maybe in the margin.

In my non-knitting world, I want to get a wicked-cool haircut and learn how to clog dance. No, I’m not kidding.

What are your goals (knitterly or otherwise) for the new year? Enquiring minds want to know!

