Okay, so. There are a few projects that have slipped through the cracks lately, that I haven’t put up yet. This post serves to get them up here and out of that place in my mind that naggles and niggles and won’t let me sleep at 3 am. Begone foul knitting demons!

Here they are in no particular order:

The Monster Hat

monster hat 2

Eric and Nels xmas

Rar.

For: nephew Eric
Pattern: um…from New Knits on the Block, kind of
Yarn: Lamb’s Pride Burly spun, dyed monster colors by me, held together with evil icky fun fur.
Notes: The white things at the bottom are supposed to be fangs. Do they look like fangs?

And next, tap dancing her way into your heart is Elizabeth in the Super Stripy Legwarmers!

Elizabeth in legwarmers

Da da, da da da da! Dum!

For: niece Elizabeth
Pattern: Yeah. Right.
Yarn: Paton’s SWS, 2 skeins (color? what color?)

Hypoteneuse

zee close up…

hypotenuse finished

…and zee manly shot.

hypotenuse finished on tractor

What’s more manly than lace on a rusted-out lawnmower, I ask you? Lovely, darlink. Lovely.

This was lovely. Lovely to knit, that is.

For: the blub
Pattern: Hypoteneuse, by anne.
Yarn: DK weight cashmere from colourmartUK (ebay)
Notes: Loved the pattern! I made the scarf size, but did 19 pattern repeats instead of 14. This put the scarf at over 7 feet long. Finished measurements: 92″ x 11″. It was supposed to be about 12″ wide, but for some reason I got this idea in my head that the gauge was supposed to be 5 sts/in, not the 4 sts/in very clearly marked on the pattern. Oopsie! Oh well. It’s still nice.

Random hat

big cables hat

For: my head
Yarn: Lamb’s Pride Burly Spun
Pattern: No
Notes: Yes, it’s boring. I made this a few months ago when I was teaching my friend Sunni how to knit (Hi Sunni! Hi! You made two awesome hats so far!). It keeps my head warm, though. Yay for that.

The cat sock

Buster with stockingBuster with stocking 2

What can I say? Buster was the only one who didn’t have a Christmas stocking. So I made him one out of scrap yarn. What else would I put his catnip mouse in on Christmas morning? Besides, it fits pretty nice, don’t you think?

Okay, I think that was it. Whew! Maybe now I can get some sleep…

P.S. Guess who signed up for her first clogging class today? Heh heh heh.

