I finished the Friday Harbor socks last night, but alas no pictures. I took the socks outside this morning to get a nice photo in the sunshine, but they saw their shadow and scurried back inside.

Looks like six more weeks of sock knitting, folks!

(Yay!)

If you pay attention to the content of this blog at all, you have by now discerned that I heart knitting socks. Right now on the blog Pointy Sticks, Christine is holding a Podcastiversary contest. That is, talk about socks on your blog and you’re entered. I’m jumping on that chance like a six-year old on a new bed. Woot! So here I have composed lyrics to a song that I hope will express to my reading audience the extent to which my woolly little friends fill up my heart.

(inspired by the song “I wish I were a little bar of soap,” lyrics can be seen here).

Oh, I wish a were a little pair of socks
Oh, I wish a were a little pair of socks
‘cuz after knitting in the round,
I can’t put my needles down
Oh, I wish a were a little pair of socks

Oh, I wish a were a little pair of socks
Oh, I wish a were a little pair of socks
Because the yarn, it is so pretty
That it makes me feel quite giddy
Oh, I wish a were a little pair of socks

Oh, I wish a were a little pair of socks
Oh, I wish a were a little pair of socks
Because when I turn the heel
Gosh, it makes me want to squeal
Oh, I wish a were a little pair of socks

Oh, I wish a were a little pair of socks
Oh, I wish a were a little pair of socks
I will knit them ‘till I drop,
Oh, I never want to stop!
Oh, I wish a were a little pair of socks

Thank you and goodnight.

