I guess I should write something clever and/or witty here. I just did my taxes, though, so I’m in that kind of IRS-induced zombie state. Individual…thought…not…possible…must…stick…to…facts.

Friday Harbor socks 2

The Friday Harbor socks

Pattern: from Knitting On The Road
Yarn: Lorna’s Laces Shepherd Sport, Vera, 2 skeins (dammit!*)
Needles: KnitPicks dpns size 2
Begun: January 22
Finished: February 1
Modifications: Added one more repeat, and made pattern go all the way to toe. Also, worked wedge toe instead of the “work decreases all the way around foot and pull working yarn through live stitches” weirdness that was written in the pattern.
Diagnosis: Despite the weird toe, I love Nancy Bush. Seriously. I want to marry her. Okay, I would settle for just being able to carry her yarn for her.

*I guess I got spoiled by the last pair, but I was hoping to get another pair out of just one skein. It almost made it–one sock was 37 g (out of 70 g). Oh well. I guess we can’t have it all in life.

Friday Harbor socks 1

Friday Harbor socks 3

Don’t you just love all that clutter in the background? I saw it when I was taking the picture, but was too lazy to climb back down the ladder and move it.

Chugging along on the Bearfoot socks. I’m probably not going to finish these by Valentine’s day. What a shock.

