Well, you’re right. It is.

It’s also Valentine’s Day, in case you haven’t noticed. In honor of this, my recommendations today will be of sappy crap that’s all lovey-dovey and that shit.

Do I seem grumpy? Hmm.

So IF I were in the mood, here’s what I would be

Listening to

Reading

and

Watching

However, as you may have gleaned, I am not. I am grumpy. I want to stamp my little foot and shout. Why?

hourglass sweater 2-13-07

This is the best shot I could get. Every other single one–and I took about twenty–came out blurry. Aarugh! I’m so fed up with my crappy camera that I want to drop kick it into the creek. Although I guess I can’t complain TOO much. The color is at least accurate.

Anyway, this is my work so far on the Hourglass sweater, from Last Minute Knitted Gifts. I’m doing it in the called for yarn, Noro Cash Iroha in plum. If you’ve ever worked with this stuff, you know that it grows. A lot. The pattern suggests a size 7 needle to get gauge. I’m using a 5. After washing, this puts me spot on gauge. At least, it did in my swatch. I hope that trend will continue.

I’ve gotten as far as dividing for the yoke, and yesterday started the sleeves. This is my first adult-sized sweater. Did I mention that? The yarn is so pretty, I wish I could get better pictures of the stitch definition. I guess you’ll have to take my word for it for the time being.

What would really make me happy? Finding one of these on my dinner plate tonight.

A girl can dream…

