…but I’m putting this up today cuz I forgot to yesterday. Whoops.

Nevertheless, here’s what I’ve been

Listening to

Watching

and

Reading

This was one of my favorites when I was a kid. My parents still have my old copy, which I found on their bookshelf when I was at their house. It made nice nighttime reading.

…and speaking of parents, my mom went to see the Yarn Harlot when she was in Oak Brook, IL on Tuesday night. My mom’s not really a knitter (she dabbles), but she enjoyed Stephanie’s talk very much, she said. She especially liked the reference to stashes. “I understand about those!” she told me on the phone last night. No kidding she does. You should see her fabric stash. It is a thing of wonder, and of beauty. It’s always nice when we can aspire to things our parents have achieved, isn’t it?

Anyway, she got a book signed for me. Thanks, Mom!

