Today is a beautiful day. I hope it remains that way, both here and in the rest of the world.

I have found some things lately. Good things. Good things that are small, but still welcome and wonderful.

I found this in my mailbox last night.

yarn pirate and soap

Thanks so much to Nell from Chickenknits! I entered a blog contest she was having a little while back, and won some yarn. It’s a skein of Yarn Pirate, 50/50 merino tencel in hydrangea. She also threw in a bar of her handmade honey and beeswax soap! It smells wonderful! She said I should wait a week before using it, but I don’t know if I can make it that long. I had to hide it away from the blub and his power nose, or else he’d break into it. He has a thing for handmade soaps. He listens to Deee-Lite, too. I swear he’s not gay.

Guess what else I found! Oh guess! Okay, I’ll tell you.

I found a very, very nice person. Her name is cinnamontree. She is, sadly, blogless. But happily, she has some extra Colinette Jitterbug that she’s going to send me! O frabjous day! Callooh! Callay! So I can finish the Pomatomous socks! I’m chortling in my joy here.

Last thing. I found this clinging lightly to the side of the Chemistry Building this morning.

luna moth

It’s a luna moth, Actias luna. This ghostly and ethereal insect seems to make the world a more beautiful place, in its own small way.

I hope that something good finds you all today. Have a good weekend.

