Are you guys getting sick of this? I might stop doing it. Anyhoo…

Here’s what I’ve been

Listening to,

Reading,

and

Watching.

It’s been a good week for me, as far as this stuff is concerned!

I heard the Puppini Sisters on NPR yesterday and immediately had to find their stuff on the web and download it. They’re kind of like a modern-day Andrews Sisters. The song I heard on the radio was a cover of Gloria Gaynor’s I Will Survive. Awesome.

A Tree Grows in Brooklyn–I thought I read this as a kid, but didn’t remember it at all. So I checked out the book on tape from the library a bit ago. I think it’s one of the best books I’ve ever read. Ever. And I’ve read a lot, so that’s saying something. The book ended as I was pulling into the parking lot yesterday morning, and I sat in my car and cried for five full minutes—partially because the ending was so sad, partially because it was so happy, and partially because I had finished this book and couldn’t read it for the first time ever again. So if you’ve never read this, do yourself a favor and go pick it up. You won’t regret it.

Oklahoma! This was the one with Hugh Jackman. He can sing! Who knew? It was really good, especially that part where he runs around without his shirt on for a bit. “Sure, honey, you go to bed! I’m just going to watch this one part again, okay?” Heh.

Wow, I’m certainly verbose today. Sorry.

Hey, I heard from Colinette! But only to say that they got my letter, they were sorry, and that they were forwarding it along to the US distributor. So that translates to: still waiting. I’ll post my letter, the first letter, and whatever correspondence may be coming all at once. K?

Happy Wednesday!

