No, I’m not hunting wabbits–I’m trying to keep my head from exploding.

I got drunk last night and did some seaming.

In my own defense, the alcohol was necessary. You saw those pictures! It’s a veritable seaming nightmare! Plus, add the feet and stuff that I’ve knit since then and you might feel faint. So to add to my courage, I tossed back a, um, few.

Okay, so I had a beer for every seam I did. It didn’t add up to very much, but as I’m a two-beer drunk, and I sewed up three seams, you can probably figure out what happened.

I did take some pictures (click for bigger)!

oscar's buttblurred oscardrunk seaming 1

drunk seaming 2drunk seaming 4drunk seaming 3

intervention attempt

I think that last one was an attempt at an intervention. So, yeah. I’ll take some more later. Right now, my head kinda hurts.

I do have pictures of my new yarn though!

cascade 220

5 hanks of Cascade 220 in 2423 (I think) for the Boatneck Bluebell Sweater in Fitted Knits. That's a Lantana plant, if anyone is interested.

love it

2 skeins of Berocco Love it! (opal) for a top for my niece.

panda cotton

And 2 skeins of Panda Cotton (blueberries and grapes) for thockies for me! This yarn is really soft and nice, I can't wait to knit with it. I also can't wait until these morning glories bloom. I forget what the variety is called, but the picture on the seed pack was awful purdy!

I guess I'd better finish Streggy first. I'm almost done! Well, I have to knit the spikes and the foot claws still. Oh, and the scales. Then sew the rest of the thing together. Yeah. I'd better lay off the booze in the future, though. My boss might have issues otherwise.

Oh, it's father's day! Happy Daddy Day to the most excellent of fathers.

That would be mine, if you're wondering.

dad and me at wedding

That's me and Dad at my wedding, in case you couldn't figure that out. It's hard to believe that it was almost three years ago already. Anyway, my Dad is usually better looking than that, I swear. In all the pictures of him walking me down the aisle, he looks like he's going to puke. I like to think it's because he just can't fathom giving his only daughter away in marriage, but it's probably due to the fact that he was up drinking the night before. Not that I can sympathize there.

Like father like daughter, eh?

Happy Father's day, Poppy! I love you!

