Blog posts for three days in a row! I really don’t know what I’ve got to say that’s so important. Except this: floccinaucinihilipilification. That’s my word of the day today. The definition? Oh, it’s nothing.

Man, talk about sesquipedalism.

Other things I have to say: I didn’t have a pattern for the tiny bamboo socks. Like I mentioned before, Kat made a pair, and then was kind enough to tell me the stitch pattern. It’s called tiny bamboo (gasp! no!) from Vogue Stitchionary Volume One. Easy and squarshy and cute. What more could you ask for, really?

And the usual Wednesday things to say: Here’s what I’ve been

Reading

Watching (I’m not proud)

and

Listening to.

Yet another thing to say: did you know there was a Marvel superhero called U-Go Girl? Just when I thought I’d seen it all…sheesh.

One last thing to say (really!): three momentous occasions loom on the horizon. One of them is my birthday. The second is my 100th post, and the third is the 10,000th view of this blog. Can you believe that all of these things are happening at the same time? Cosmic. Anyway, I’m trying to cook up a good blog contest to commemorate. If you’ve got any interesting or outrageous ideas, let ’em fly. The more absurd, the better.

Okay, I lied. One more thing to say: have a fantabulous afternoon.

Maypop flower

And a flower.

