Slurp!

wicked on porch railing

Pattern: Wicked, from zephyrstyle
Yarn: Blue Moon Fiber Arts Twisted, in Backstabber, 1 skein
Size: 34″
Begun: August…something…I think maybe the 22nd?
Finished: September 4, 2007
Por: Moi
Diagnosis: Love

Wicked model 2

I opted for the waist shaping. Fits pretty durn good, don’t it? I was a bit worried, when I first tried it on, that the pocket would make me look like I had a gargantu-gut.

Wicked model 1

But it blocked out okay.

The bestest part? This is how much yarn I had left:

Leftover pieces

No, really. That’s all of it. I had to take apart my gauge swatch and spit splice it onto the end. I also took all of the tails from casting on and from binding off the sleeves and splice those on as well. This was in addition to using the no-yarn crochet cast off. I had to end two rows early, too: the pattern called for 9 rows of moss stitch for the bottom; I only did 7. But 7’s a lucky number, right?

Well, lucky for me.

I did love knitting this sweater. The pattern was fun and it was pretty quick and the yarn was mucho fabuloso. I apparently also loved taking pictures of it.

Wicked raglan lineWicked waist shaping
Wicked neck ribbing 2Wicked pocket detail

It’s kind of a purple-y color, so I’m counting it for Project Spectrum.

Final thoughts: Yay! Make one.

That is all.

