Can I just say how amused I was that almost everybody who commented on my last post did so in Pirate? You guys rock the friggin’ Kasbah. You know that, right?

I finished knitting the lace leaf sweater. I’ll seam it up tonight. (grin Grin GRIN!)

In the meantime, here’s what I’ve been

Reading

Watching

Listening to

Coveting (purple! squeeeeeee!)

and more very much big coveting.

I’m making that damn sweater! Screw the fact that I’ve never done fair isle before. I just have to get my hands on the pattern. It just pains me to buy the whole Simply Shetland 4 booklet, because it’s 22 bucks, and I don’t like any other patterns in there. None. I just want the Autumn Rose pullover pattern, with this burning desire that boarders on the unholy. I requested that my public library buy it. They might–they have purchased every single knitting book that I’ve requested in the last two years, and that number easily tops twenty. So, I have hope.

I’m tired today. I didn’t sleep so well last night, because Izzy insisted on sleeping right next to me in bed, with his head on my pillow. He looked so cute that I didn’t have the heart to chuck his ass on the floor, like I normally would.

Stoic izzy

Would you?

(What the hell is that thing coming out of his head, btw? It looks like an ear trumpet.)

Happy Friday!

