Whoopsie! I missed my first blogiversary. Kind of. My first post was technically September 10, 2006. But my first *real* post was September 29th. So I only sort of missed it? Or is it in two days? Whatever, I’m taking the weighted average and saying that it’s today.

Happy Blogiversary to me! Hooray!

So in my first (real) post, I talked about the yarn I dyed and wasn’t it so great and I was going to do so much more dyeing.

Yeah, that was a year ago.

Since then I have done, um, no more dyeing. So I thought I’d pull it out now. Cuz it’s my blogiversary. Uh-huh! Here it is.

Berry Bootaful 5

Jaggerspun Zephyr DK (50% wool, 50% silk), dyed with ProChem WashFast acid dyes in raspberry, mulberry, and boysenberry. I’m calling it Berry Bootaful. Because it is. I took lots and lots of pictures.

Berry bootaful 3

It’s the leftovers from the cone I bought from Sarah’s Yarns awhile ago. I made my MIL’s swallowtail shawl out of half of it. This is the other half. I’m thinking now I need another one. Maybe the laceweight this time?

Berry bootaful 4

Dang, that’s pretty. No, it’s bootaful!

Berry bootaful 747

It’s for Clapotis. I might have to make a mini, because I think I only have about 550 yds. I’ll burn that bridge when I come to it.

Berry Bootaful 2

Happy blogiversary to me! One whole year. It sure doesn’t seem like that long. It’s been a hoot.

…and many more!

