Not my yarn, someone else’s. I have some lovely recent discoveries to show you today, but first let’s get the normal crap out of the way.

Here’s what I’ve been

Watching (a classic)

Listening to

and

(attempting to) read
. I must admit, I gave up. It was really bad. For those of you who don’t know much about Louisa May Alcott, look here. Her famous Little Women was a fictionalized account of her life. She never married or had children, and she died quite young, of mercury poisoning. There were kernels of truth it, though. Like her character Jo, she did love to write swashbuckling gothic romances. A Modern Mephistopheles was one of them. I guess they allowed her to support her family after her mother died, but…yeah. Little Women it is not.

Okay, now for the good stuff!

I recently discovered the Mobtown Review. To quote the site, “The Mobtown Review is the new home of the weekly fiber fix. Every Wednesday, we will review 3 up and coming fiber artists. Learn their stories and drool over their wares! Leave a comment for the artists and your name will be entered into the Friday Fiber Fix! 3 lucky winners will receive the “Fix of the Week” prize from the featured artists. Simple… you comment and you win!”

Does that kick ass or what? The site is run by MamaE, of C*EYE*BER Fibers fame. This past week, she featured some loooovely indie dyers. My favorite was Stephanie from Spritely Goods. Just look at this Coffeepot Rock! And Chaparral (drool)! She also sells handpainted fibers (I am particularly digging the Raspberry Truffle, and I don’t even spin), soap, patterns, and little needle felting kits, among other things. Look at this sheepie! I am plotzing here.

Onto the next. You will really thank me for this.

Do you know of this fabulous and beautiful sock designer Yarnissima? She is the one responsible for the very cool Firestarter socks (at top). Well, she has her own shop up and running now. It is there, and only there, that you can get her newest pattern, the gorgeous Fratello. It also comes as a kit, containing the pattern and an exclusive colorway from Rohrspatz & Wollmeise. And there are still some left! Get it here. I already got mine. :)

May your wallets be ever lighter and your stashes be busting full!

Oh, and have a great weekend.

