Happy, indeedy. Here’s what I’ve been

Reading (I really like Gregory McGuire, but for once I’d like to read a book of his not based on another story. The “homework assignment for Creative Writing class” thing is getting a little old.)

Listening to

and

Watching
. This was kind of lame. The story had holes you could have um, fit a house through. The animation and the acting were good, though.

And speaking of Halloween…

I got my Weenie Swap package! Wanna see my goodies?

weenie goodies 2

Sorry for the el crapo picture. It was raining, so I had to set everything up under the eaves of the house. In the picture above are (deep breath) a pumpkin bucket, Reese’s peanut butter cups, two Scary Stories books, a DVD of “It’s the Great Pumpkin, Charlie Brown!” (already popped that puppy into the DVD player), a flashing light up ghost necklace, a kickass Halloween mug, a Starbucks giftcard, a pumpkin pie candle, a little stuffed black kitty, a skully Pez dispenser, a little Great Pumpkin book, a sock blocker keychain, some really cute stitch markers, and TWO skeins of sock yarn. Look at these stitch markers!

pumpkin stitch markers

and the yarn! The yarn!

str in the navy

duet sock yarn

Top: Socks that Rock Heavyweight, In the Navy; bottom: Duet Sock Yarn, pumpkin caper. Isn’t it pretty?

Not pictured is the gift certificate to Spritely Goods! Squeeeeeee!

Thanks so much to my pal, crazyknits aka Lori (sadly, blogless). You rock!

Word on the street is that my downstream, susubee, is charmed with the Weenie Monster. Yay.

Now if you’ll excuse me, I have some sock knitting to do. Toodles.

