I knew I should have written this post last night. I was in a good mood then. I had a good day at work, then left for a little bit to go to my knitting group and chat with the ladeez (hello, ladies!). Then I came back to work and set up some more stuff and went home feeling happy that I was going to be so ahead this morning. Of course, this did not come to pass because I seem to have royally pissed off the Patron Saint of Graduate Students. Almost everything went to shit, and I have to meet with my advisor today (and I have nothing to say except, “Everything went to shit!”). Now I’m downright pissy.

Ok, sorry. Nobody wants to hear my bitching. I get it. Onward and upward, eh?

It’s Friday! At least I’ve got that going for me.

Here’s what I’ve been

Reading (some of these are good; others, not so much. This was a good one.)

Listening to
(kind of a departure for me)

and

Watching.

Other things:

Found this new (to me) website that I like: Dyed in the Wool Handmade. Check out this Icy Plum! It’s a superwash merino/seacell blend. Very nice.

I heart this sweater.

That is all.

…and the chemgrrl spoke from on blogge, and she sayeth, “Ye shall go forth and knit. And ye shall knit teeny sweaters and hats for all those that goeth on four legs, and those that have feathers. For the chipmunks and sparrows and giant sloths and duckies and okapi and marmosets and ostriches and orangutans and armadillos and tapirs and puppies and geese shall all be warm and toasty.”

And it was good.

