So remember last Friday when I was all grumpy? Yes. Well, that day I decided to do a little retail therapy to cheer myself up. I cashed in my gift certificate for Spritely Goods, and I got the yarn Monday (holy quick shipping, batman!). I wanted to take some nice pictures of my yarn so I could share my heavenly bounty. But I was late at work last night, then running late this morning and forgot my camera.

So I scanned it instead.

malabrigo scan

Malabrigo laceweight in lettuce. Yes, it’s as soft as everyone says.

Malachite II scan



Spritely Goods
handpainted superwash merino in Fey. The color is called Malachite II. Isn’t it just loverly? I had a really hard time choosing a colorway. I’m so glad I chose this one. The color in the picture (on SG’s website) is really spot on, at least on my monitor. My scan is a little off. I tried to fix it, but didn’t do a very good job. I do not posses the mad computer skillz.

The great thing about bringing the yarn to work with me is that I can reach down and squeeze it whenever I’m feeling in need of a lift. Maybe I should start keeping yarn here all the time….

