Two Christmas presents: el finito!

stripy hat

Fintio thing one: The Stripy Blub Hat
Pattern: Erm…visually based on the stripy hat from Itty Bitty Hats, shaping is from that strange Elfin Hat, IK Fall 07
Yarn: Malabrigo worsted, in five colors–I probably have enough left to make four more hats.
Begun: October something or other. Late October. I thought having a blog would help me keep track of these things. Apparently not.
Finished: November 9, 2007
Recipient: the blub

Oh, I do like this hat. I think Nels will wet his pants when he opens this. He is a Large Fan of Silly Hats. I think this one may even cross the border into Very Silly. Regardless, he will be pleased.

delicato mitts

Finito thing two: Delicato mitts
Pattern: Delicato mitts, by Anne Hanson
Yarn: Lorna’s Laces Shepherd Sock in charcoal, one skein (with big leftovers!)
Begun: Sigh. See above.
Finished: November 9, 2007
Recipient: my lovely SIL

These were fun, although I did suffer a bit from Second Mitt Syndrome. But whatever, they’re done. Two Christmasy things off my list, yay! And I’ve cast on for a third, but that’ll wait until later. Don’t want to overwhelm you. It might cause seizures.

For those who care: sorry I did not do the Friday stuff this past Friday. I was on my couch with an icky cold, and my at-home internet access leaves much to be desired. But I got so much knitting done! And I’m pretty much better now, so yays all around. I think I’ll do a double dose this coming Friday, to make up for it, m’kay?

Next time: the Scholar Collar! Yay!

