Yay, it snowed last night! Only about 3/4 of an inch, but still. Hooray! It makes me giggle with joy to see little kitty footprints across a new snowfall. Izzy especially likes to play in the snow. Hee.

So, it’s Friday. Here’s what I’ve been

Watching (very good)

Listening to (by the way, did you know you can buy MP3s from Amazon now? You should go get Camel Walk off of this album. It’s one of my favoritest silly songs ever. Baby–will you eat that snack cracker in your special little outfit for me?)

and

Reading.

I liked that book. It was the story of a 14 year-old girl named Catherine in 1830-1832. There was knitting in it! There’s a part where she and her friend are knitting stockings, and her friend tells her about this new trick she just learned: to knit a long hair into the heel flap so it wears better. My hair isn’t long enough to try that or I totally would.

Sorry I’ve been so quiet this week. I am without my computer. My AC adapter died, and I’m (im)patiently awaiting the arrival of the new one. I don’t feel like myself typing on a different computer. It’s weird. BUT, it’s supposed to be here Monday. I hope.

Until then, have a great weekend!

