KNITTING WAR: transmission received. Will proceed to the rendezvous point at 0:00 hours in t-minus 17 days, 8 hrs, 7 minutes. Will accomplish mission or die in the attempt.

Yeah, so what’s all this crap about? It’s Knitting Wars! I don’t know who tagged me for this, but I accepted the challenge. You can read about that here.

Here’s how it works: I’ve been paired up with another knitter (or pitted against, your choice). We both knit like fiends on Christmas knitting. The knitter with the most projects finished by midnight on December 31st wins. The winner gets $5 for each project finished donated to a charity of their choice. My choice is the American Cancer Society. My research involves finding new non-invasive cancer treatments. I’ve lost an uncle (he was 9) and two friends to cancer. I’m currently being monitored (every six months–fun times) for cervical cancer. So let’s just say it’s near and dear to my heart.

Anyhoo, if you wish to join in as a sponsor (adding another $5 for every gift I finish), go to the Knitting Wars blog and leave a comment that says, “I’M IN for the chemgrrl chronicles!” Then leave your email and blog address (if you’ve got one). Please do, or at least show your support here, cuz my shifty opponent is talkin’ smack about me. And we CANNOT have that.

Knitters, ho!

ETA: war blog link fixed! Sorry ’bout that.

