The Central Park not-so-hoodie, that is.

It’s all sewn together, and it fits fabulously! Seaming took me about 2-3 hours yesterday morning. The pockets were the biggest PITA. I took pictures of the pocket insertion in a tutorial-like way, but they all turned out like sheee-ite. I guess that’s why I don’t do tutorials.

Anyway, now I just have to sew in the zipper. (‘Just’ she says. Ha!)

But, since that sweater’s pretty much done, do you know what that means?

guess what I'm winding

Heh heh heh.

For those who didn’t guess correctly, I’m making another Hourglass Pullover. Except, not. I’m going to modify it to be top-down (to make sure it bloody well FITS this time), plus add a couple of design elements. Oh yeah, and my gauge isn’t the same (although I am holding the yarn double. I’m not insane, no matter what you may have heard). Hell, I don’t even know if I’m going to use the HG pattern. So it might be a Something Else Pullover.

But the yarn, the yaaaaaaaaaaaaarn!

Shibui yarn

*contented sigh*

Hey speaking of yarn, I’ve got a bunch I’m looking to swap or sell. If you are so inclined, check out my flickr set or my Ravelry trade page. I can be reached by email (thechemgrrl AT gmail DOT com).

Thanky!

