Happy pi day! Did you know it was pi day? 3.14. Yup. Hey, geeks need a reason to celebrate too, ya know. Cool people can’t have all the fun. Although I must admit, I don’t get nearly so excited for pi day as I do for mole day. (October 23rd. Avogadro’s number, the number of atoms in a mole, is 6.02 x 10^23. It is reason for much rejoicing.)

Right. It’s Friday. Here’s what I’ve been

Reading

Watching (More of a romantic comedy than a restaurant movie. The blub was kind of disappointed. Plus he kept yelling things like, “That’s not how you make a béarnaise sauce! Arrugh!” It did get a bit annoying.)

and

Listening to!

green ipod yay

Yay! Yay! I got an iPod! Yay! It’s a 4 gig 2nd generation nano. And I’m quite smitten with it (it’s greeeen). Plus I got an otterbox for it too, so I can take it lap swimming. Nifty.

So I’ve been downloading podcasts like there’s no tomorrow. Here are some I’ve gotten so far:

CraftLit
It’s a Purl, Man
Lime ‘n Violet
NPR Science Friday
Science Talk
Stash and Burn
This American Life
and every single episode of Radio Lab. I love that show. It’s not on at a regular time either, which is why I’m pleased as punch I can get the podcast.

So, anyone have podcast recommendations? Science or knitting or otherwise good? I’d love to hear them!

