Hey everybody.

Well. Crap. I guess I might as well get right into it.

So maybe you guys have noticed my absence for this past week. Maybe not. It doesn’t really matter. The thing is, my research adviser pulled me into his office for a serious “meeting” early last week. It was really more like a “barraging” but whatever. The gist is that he thinks I need to work a lot harder. Now. And if I don’t (and this is a direct quote) “pull my head out of my ass” and get some things done, he’s going to kick me out. He doesn’t have time for slackers anymore, he said. Either finish my projects ASAP or leave with a Masters at the end of the summer. My choice.

Is it a choice, really? I’m sure you can guess what I said. I’ve been in grad school for four years now—all that work is not something I’m going to throw away that easily. So I’ve got to put in some really hard work now. I figure I have to work about 80-90 hours a week to get everything done that I need to get done. So that means, unfortunately, that some things have to go. Don’t expect to see me on Knitty anymore. I’ve actually already deleted my account, so I won’t be tempted to just go read the boards “for a bit” like I often do. I’m also getting rid of my bloglines account, so I won’t be commenting on your blogs anymore, either. That’s really sad for me, as it’s usually one of the highlights of my day. I save blog reading for when I’m eating my lunch at my desk. It’s my time to relax during my hectic days here. No more though. I’ll miss it.

And the last thing. The pretty big thing—this blog. I do really love blogging. When I started this blog, last September, I had no idea how important it would become to me, how important you guys would become to me. I cherish every comment, every email. But…yeah. It takes time, time that I just don’t have anymore. So I have to quit. No more blogging for me. I’ll leave the blog here, for a bit. I’ll probably delete it in a few weeks or whatever. It’s too sad for me to leave it dangling here in the ether, sad and lonely and depressed. I need a good clean ending. So away it goes. I hope it made at least one person happy, for a little while. It did make me happy. But no more.

I will miss you guys a lot. I’m keeping my Ravelry account, so you might find me there, occasionally. I expect I won’t have much time for knitting anymore either, so updates will likely be scarce. But drop me a line once in awhile, okay? I’ll probably need all the cheering up I can get.

So. Yeah. I guess I don’t have anything else to say.

Bye, knitting world. I hope to be a part of you again some day.

Love,

chemgrrl
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
P.S. There is one more thing…

