I don’t really like doing memes.

Don’t get me wrong, I like reading them. But I get bored when I do my own. I guess I’d rather entertain myself in a blog post with the rapier wit and dazzling charm that I possess in bucketloads. So when orata tagged me a few days ago, I threatened to I fake my own death to get out of it.

But how exactly does one go about faking one’s own death? A google search actually comes up with several step-by-step guides, my favorite being this one (especially the disclaimer). It seems kind of complicated, though. Not really worth it to get out of doing a yarn meme. I do like the idea of getting snatched by Mexican bandits, but I’d have to set up a Swedish bank account to stash money away, and I don’t even have an active passport right now. Not to mention, you know. Money. So I guess I’ll do the meme. Happy? I just won’t do it today. Some time next week, maybe. Or maybe I’ll just wait until everyone’s forgotten about it….Hey look! Kitties!

Oscar and Izzy 2

Okay, it’s Friday. Here’s what I’ve been

Listening to

Watching LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE.
Can you tell I liked it? Oh yeah, and James McAvoy is my new boyfriend. Thought you might want to know.

and

Not reading. I started both of these, but didn’t finish either of them. Life’s too short to read books that you don’t particularly like. I think.

Oh, and guess what! While finding links on Amazon, look what I noticed is being released soon. Eeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee!

Guess what else? I’m going to a Fiber Fest this weekend. With Nicole and orata and hapagirl and blogless Norma. Ellie will be there, too. We will have fun, even though it’s supposed to be 40 F and pissing down rain. Wool’s waterproof, right?

Have a great weekend, everybody!

