…they want to be close to you! That song is running though my head. I think it’s because of the cacophony of bird sounds I’ve been waking up to lately. The birdies! They are back. I’ve been late for work a lot this past week, just because I’ve been laying in bed and listening to the birdsong and looking at all of the redbuds blooming on the ridge behind my house. So pretty. Here’s a redbud blooming.

IMGP1021

But that’s on campus and not by my house. I need to take some more pictures this weekend.

So, wahoo! It’s Friday! Last day of classes! Yay.

Here’s what I’ve been

Reading (Big surprise there. But this book is really good. It seems, though, that if the things in this book are true, there was a lot in the movie that wasn’t. Oh well–it was still a good movie.)

Watching (Scary! Good! And guess who is in it?)

and

Listening to.

It’s a beautiful day! I’m meeting a prospective grad student in about 15 minutes. I think I’ll take her outside. :)

Have a great weekend, everybody!

