robot 2

I, Robot, am done

Chemgrrl’s rockin’ red robot
Pattern: Robot, from Jess Hutchison’s Unusual Toys for you to Knit and Enjoy
Yarn: Plymouth Encore Worsted, a bit of red, yellow, and orange
Needle: KP options, US 6
Started: April 15th
Finished: March 20th
For: The nephew of E

Meh. That’s all I really have to say about this project. Meh. Oh yeah, and I hate intarsia. It sucks and I suck at it. See?

robot's crappy intarsia

Plus I need to repaint my fence.

So yeah, I’m glad that’s done. So both niece and nephew gifts are finished and in my MIL’s closet. Nels thought he wouldn’t remember to gift them at the appropriate time, so I gave them to someone who would. :)

In other news, tomorrow’s the day. Yup, I’m leaving on a jet plane. I’ll be back next Wednesday, but then in the wee hours of Thursday morning begins the Great Cross-Continental Road Trip of 08! (Aka California Or Bust–but I’m kind of worried about the busting part. Like, the car busting. Or combusting.) We’re driving straight through to my little bro’s house in Denver, which is ummmmm about 14 hours from here. Please wish me luck and godspeed. Cuz the blub’s doing the driving and I’m doing the try-not-to-go-stir-crazying. I have much more faith in his ability to get his job done than I have in mine.

At least I’ll have knitting.

