Happy, orata? I hope so. It was hell to get away from those kidnappers.

Here’s dem rules:

Out of the top 50 yarns on Ravelry (by number of projects):
Bold the ones you’ve used and would use again,
Cross out the ones you’ve used and would not use again,
and italicize the ones you’ve never tried, but would like to.
Add comments as desired, and then pass the meme along to 5 knitters/crocheters.
Link back to this post and to the person who tagged you.

(By the way, I copied this verbatim from orata’s blog. The number of projects have surely changed since then, but I’m too lazy to update.)

1, Cascade 220 Wool, 11967 projects–I know I’ve used this, but I can’t remember what for. Huh.
2, Patons Classic Wool Merino, 10445 projects–swat team kitties! Felts nicely.
3, Malabrigo Yarn Merino Worsted, 8421 projects–malabrigo. Say no more.
4, Noro Kureyon, 7947 projects–I do actually have some of this in my stash. Just haven’t gotten around to knitting it yet.
5, Caron Simply Soft, 7914 projects–have felt this in the skein, and I never ever ever want to use it. Feels like plastic to me. Ick.
6, Lily Sugar’n Cream Solid, 6864 projects–dishcloths, baby bolero. Solid, upstanding citizen. Um yarn.
7, Brown Sheep Lamb’s Pride Worsted, 6619 projects–Attack of the evil itchy fuzzy things! Can’t knit with it.
8, Red Heart Ltd. Super Saver Solids, 6176 projects-No.
9, Lion Brand Wool-Ease Solid, 5554 projects–Makes my hands sweat.
10, Noro Silk Garden, 5410 projects–Sadness abounds. It contains mohair.
11, Koigu Painter’s Palette Premium Merino (KPPPM), 5094 projects–Again, I have some. I have some wound in happy little yarncakes even.
12, Knit Picks Wool of the Andes, 5071 projects–scarves for brothers. A bit itchy, so maybe that was a bad choice.
13, Lion Brand Homespun, 4296 projects–Blarg.
14, Lion Brand Cotton-Ease, 4157 projects–I have some. I know I’ve at least swatched with it. But have I knit anything with it?
15, Lorna’s Laces Shepherd Sock Multi, 4086 projects–I’ve knitted with the solid, but not the multi. At least, not the multi in sock weight. Gracious, how specific this is.
16, Manos del Uruguay 100% Wool, 3989 projects–so pretty, so nice
17, Brown Sheep Lamb’s Pride Bulky , 3927 projects-see note for worsted weight, above
18, Debbie Bliss Cashmerino Aran, 3751 projects
19, Blue Moon Fiber Arts Socks that Rock – Lightweight, 3723 projects-have more
20, Plymouth Encore Worsted, 3573 projects–I don’t really like this, but I have more so I know I’ll use it again. For kid toys.
21, Cascade 220 Heathers, 3422 projects
22, Lily Sugar’n Cream Ombres & Prints, 3384 projects-not used this, but it doesn’t speak to me. Don’t think I ever will
23, Zitron Trekking (XXL), 3348 projects–I have a beautiful purple skein of this sitting in my stash. I’m saving it for something special.
24, Patons SWS (Soy Wool Stripes), 3243 projects–Can we say hairy? And itchy. And weirdly almost unspun. Pretty, but don’t like knitting with it.
25, Rowan Kidsilk Haze, 3203 projects–It’s mohair. Sniff.
26, Debbie Bliss Baby Cashmerino, 2917 projects-I made Elijah out of this. Love it.
27, Pisgah Yarn & Dyeing Co., Inc Peaches & Creme Ombres, 2658 projects–I don’t know what the hell this is.
28, Brown Sheep Cotton Fleece, 2512 projects–Love! We’ll be announcing out engagement any day now
29, Blue Moon Fiber Arts Socks that Rock – Mediumweight, 2503 projects-squarshy and delicious
30, Lion Brand Wool-Ease Thick & Quick, 2489 projects-I’m so glad I didn’t blog when I knit that poncho. And it had Fun Fur trim! *shudder*
31, Pisgah Yarn & Dyeing Co., Inc Peaches & Creme Solids, 2476 projects
32, Cascade 220 Superwash, 2323 projects-this waits on my wall to become a dolly
33, Berroco Ultra Alpaca, 2286 projects–
34, Knit Picks Swish Superwash, 2226 projects–Made the log cabin for Baby J out of this. Loved it.
35, Knit Picks Essential, 2149 projects-can’t really go wrong, here. I wish they had better colors, though.
36, Lion Brand Vanna’s Choice Solid, 2142 projects-NO!
37, Colinette Jitterbug, 2090 projects–I’m not even going to go there.
39, Knit Picks Shine Sport, 1976 projects-I have a bag of this in purple. I like the yarn, but if I made myself a garment out of it, I think my resemblance to a certain dinosaur would be too close for comfort.
40, Dale of Norway/Dalegarn Baby Ull, 1885 projects–heart!
41, Lion Brand Microspun, 1871 projects
42, Cherry Tree Hill Supersock Merino, 1863 projects
43, Knit Picks Palette, 1765 projects-again, can’t remember what I made out of this
44, South West Trading Company TOFUtsies, 1762 projects-hurt my hands
45, Elsebeth Lavold Silky Wool, 1756 projects
46, Mission Falls 1824 Wool, 1725 projects–nice colors
47, Rowan RYC Cashsoft DK, 1718 projects-beauty, thy name is Rowan
48, Red Heart Ltd. Super Saver Multis/Ombres, 1664 projects-NOOOO!!!!
49, Rowan Felted Tweed, 1646 projects–see above
50, Rowan Calmer, 1571 projects–I don’t know knitting ten rows of Shedir counts as having used this yarn, but I do love it. And I do hope to finish that &^##&()%#@% hat

I’m not tagging anyone. Except Hapagirl. Did you ever do it? Well I don’t care, DO IT AGAIN! MWAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!

